Chocolate Chip-tastic!

When I found this recipe for chocolate chip cookies I just knew I had to try it. If there was ever a soft spot for me when it comes to sweets it’s in the perfect chocolate chip cookie. These little circles of love are the perfect mix of sweet and salty, which is a mix I can never pass up.

I have to admit they aren’t the wait-til-the-last-minute cookie as the dough is best when it sits in the frigo for at least 72 hours; however once you make the dough you can freeze it and pop them in the oven when your craving hits.

I made them last year for Mother’s Day and packaged them in kraft paper bags (line them with parchment paper, so the bags don’t get oily) and added a red handle from another paper bag I had along with adding a red gingham ribbon to finish it off. I always like to personalize my gifts and so I added a hand-stitched initial on to each bag.

Bon Appétit!

Chocolate Chip Cookies by Trois Petits Coeurs

Leave a Reply

