First Birthday’s

This year I was lucky enough to get to celebrate the first birthday’s of both of my nephews, so of course I had to create some baby-friendly cards that weren’t too babyish…they turned one after all!

I’m a big fan of bunting because it has a great whimsical/vintage feel that works for both kids and adults.

For this card, I sewed together two pieces of pre-cut card stock and then gently folded the bottom flap back, so it’s easy to open. Then I cut out a circle big enough to fit the front space and attached an upside down triangle to the bottom and glued a piece of bakers twine. To finish the front off, I added a number one. On the inside I added the famous bunting by cutting out small triangles and gluing them on to bakers twine then gluing that directly onto the card.

First Birthday Card by Trois Petits Coeurs

Here, I used the same concept as above, but used a larger sheet of paper and accordion folded it in order to hide the string that looks like it’s wrapped around the card.

Birthday Bunting by Trois Petits Coeurs

Happy Birthday Colton & Adrien!

Leave a Reply

